Year: 2013

Women Influencing the Automotive Industry from the Inside Out

This year the Women’s Board elected a new president, Amy Mattinat, owner, Auto Craftsman Ltd. As we near the end of 2013 we would like to share words of wisdom from our past president, Ruth Ehlinger, AAA, and inspiration from our new leadership. Thank you, ladies, for all you’ve done! Message from Ruth: I want Read More »

A Toast to the 2013 AAPEX Show and Reception

After a busy opening day at the Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX), 260 people made their way to the 16th annual Women’s Board (WB) reception featuring the Automotive Communications Awards, Women of the Year and scholarship presentations, drinks, and great networking conversation. “[The reception was] big enough to include the people who are really making Read More »

Car Care Council Women’s Board Announces 2013 Scholarship Winners

BETHESDA, MD, Nov. 5, 2013 – During its reception at the Sands Expo Center on Tuesday, Nov. 5 in Las Vegas, Nev., the Car Care Council Women’s Board (WB) presented Nicole Kelsey with the Becky Babcox Women’s Board scholarship for $5,000 as part of the WB scholarship program, now in its eleventh year. The award Read More »

Car Care Council Women’s Board Names Aftermarket Women of the Year

BETHESDA, MD, Nov. 5, 2013 – The Car Care Council Women’s Board (WB) is pleased to announce Paula Lombard, president, WEXCO Industries, and founder, AutoTex Pink, has been chosen as the tenth annual Aftermarket Woman of the Year. Diane Larson, owner and manager, Larson’s Service Inc., has been named the Female Service Shop Owner of Read More »

2013 Women’s Board Scholarship Winners

46 applicants $15,000 in scholarships 1 Trip to Las Vegas The Car Care Council Women’s Board (WB) is proud to introduce the next generation of leaders in the auto care industry. The WB has been honoring female students looking to enter the industry since 2003 and this year a record amount of $15,000 in scholarships Read More »

Amy Mattinat Elected New President of Car Care Council Women’s Board

Bethesda, MD, Oct. 2, 2013 – The Car Care Council Women’s Board (WB) announces Amy Mattinat, Auto Craftsmen, has been elected the new president of the organization, effective following the WB reception at AAPEX on Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2013 in Las Vegas, Nev. In this position, Mattinat will preside over all meetings and board leadership, Read More »

Automotive Student Panel

Car Care Council Women’s Board Hosts Aftermarket Students Panel at Portland, OR Meeting The Car Care Council Woman’s Board summer meeting August 6-7, 2013 in Portland, Oregon hosted an enlightening panel discussion with four recent automotive program female students. Participating in the discussion were Jennifer Zea, Janet Gallegos, Aurora Tappero, and Katy Grace Magdych. All Read More »