Every year, Woman in Auto Care awards multiple scholarships for high school and post-secondary female students. When the scholarship program began, we awarded $10,000, the organization has increased funding for these scholarships to over $60,000 and growing.

Post-Secondary Awards:

  • Kathleen Schmatz Scholarship $10,000 + trip to AAPEX
  • Three $5,000 Awards
  • Eight $2,5000 Awards

High School Awards:

  • One $5,000 award
  • Two $2,500 award
  • Five $1,000

Scholarship Program Eligibility Requirements:

Post-Secondary Applicants

  • Applicants must be a female student who is currently enrolled in a post-secondary program at an accredited college and planning a career in the auto care industry
  • Applicants must have a minimum grade point average (2.5 or better)

High School Applicants

  • Applicant must be a female high school senior who has applied and been accepted into a post-secondary program at an accredited college with a career plan to be employed in the auto care industry. Job function can range from technician/shop owner to the many business functions needed at all levels of the distribution channel.
  • Applicants must have a minimum grade point average (2.5 or better)

Apply for a 2017 Scholarship online!

Share this informational brochure with your students and school.


Help us fund even more female scholars in 2017! Three ways to get involved:

Thank you to the University of the Aftermarket Foundation for the $10,0000 grant for our 2016 Scholarship Program!

Post-Secondary Scholarship Winners

$10,000 Kathleen Schmatz Award & 2016 AAPEX Women in Auto Care Scholarship

Summer Miller, Brookhaven College Automotive Technology

$5,000 Becky Babcox Scholarship

Jacqueline Hower, Northwood University

$5,000 Continental

Grace Cameron, Northwood University


Sarah Spoto, University of Rochester

$2,500 Babcox Media Scholarship

Rachel Berbert, Chipola College


Laura Bulvas, College of Dupage


Kelly Callender, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs


Sarah Bako, West Chester University


Allison Washington, Ohio State University


Shannon Holsten, State Technical College of Missouri


Tara Rodgers, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale


Ellen Donabedian, Michigan State University

High School Scholarship Winners


Mindy Brown, Greenville Technical College


Claire Choinacky, Indiana University


Delaney McAvoy, Automotive Training Center


Ryan Falk, Washington State University


Winter Stringham, Universal Technical Institute


Sabrina Alatto, Universal Technical Institute


Kylie Concelman, Community College of Allegheny County


Leah Carron, University of Maine, Orono